Board of Directors

Letter from the Co-Chairpersons

September 2017

As Board of Directors Co-Chairs, we can say with conviction that the Lasallian Mission is alive at Totino-Grace High School. The educational principles St. John Baptist de La Salle developed over 300 years ago are still prevalent and actively practiced at Totino-Grace today. These Lasallian ideals include the importance of providing educational opportunities to all young people, developing a strong faith life, creating a nurturing community and being of service to those in need. Moreover, we are mindful of our history with the School Sisters of Notre Dame and that "teaching extends beyond the classroom and into the lives of the people we serve" and that "as Jesus Christ was sent to show the Father's love to the world, we are sent to make Christ visible by our very being, by sharing our love, faith, and hope." As members of the Board of Directors, we rely upon these principles to guide our efforts regarding the general management of the school. The entire Board of Directors exhibits a sense of personal accountability for advancing the Lasallian Mission. When someone walks through the doors of Totino-Grace High School, whether they are a student, parent, alumnus/a, member of the community, board director, teacher or staff member, they find their experience to be one they will not forget. 

Mary Daugherty 
Marty Schutz

About the Board of Directors

The Totino-Grace Board of Directors is responsible for the general management of Totino-Grace High School. The Board has an overriding objective of ensuring that the school’s Mission and Vision Statements are incorporated in all aspects of the management of the school. The Board has formed sub-committees to assist in meeting its objectives, including but not limited to the Executive, Finance, Marketing, Advancement, Mission, Building & Grounds and an Academic Think Tank Committee. Some of the duties of the Board include review and approval of the annual budget, the annual financial audit and quarterly financial reports, tuition charges and compensation levels. The members of the Board of Directors have a wide array of skills and backgrounds that are instrumental in guiding the school’s administrative team to ensure fiscally sound general management and attention to the mission of the school.

Board Responsibilities

According to the bylaws, the Board of Directors is entrusted with the general management of the Corporation, and is authorized to exercise all powers of the Corporation.

The Board has the power to delegate administrative authority for the operation of the school to a duly qualified President of the school.

The Board of Directors shall reserve the following powers:

  • Hire and evaluate the President of Totino-Grace High School.
  • Approve the annual budget and set tuition.
  • Approve any loans by the Corporation for any purpose.
  • Approve the expenditure of any single financial obligation in excess of $50,000 beyond the approved budget.
  • Approve the disposal of any property in excess of $50,000.
  • Negotiate and approve compensation levels.

All actions of the Totino-Grace High School Board of Directors shall be shall be subject to the rules and regulations established by the Archdiocese of St. Paul and Minneapolis. 


2017-2018 Voting Directors

Sarah Brenes '97, Vice Chairperson
Alumni Representative

Marian Briggs
At-Large Representative

Matt Clysdale '83
At-Large Representative

Mary Daugherty '81, Co-Chairperson
At-Large Representative

Jim Eichten 
Parent Representative

Annemarie Hansen '01
Alumni Representative

Caroline Jaeger
Parent Representative

Russell King '81, Secretary
Parent Representative

Mark Lamps, Treasurer
At-Large Representative

Kelly Matter
Parent Representative 

Bruce McGrath
At-Large Representative

Sr. Dianne Perry, SSND
Religious Order Representative

Fr. Phillip Rask
Priest Representative

Marty Schutz '84, Co-Chairperson
Parent Representative

Rick Sitarz '83
At-Large  Representative

Br. Robert Smith, FSC
Religious Order Representative

Gary Wilmer
Archdiocesan Representative

Yvette Woell
At-Large Representative

Don Zurbay
At-Large Representative


Cheri Broadhead

Dr. Craig Junker

Matt Ksepka
Chief Financial Officer

Ben Lentz
VP for Advancement

Jane Naumann
Recording Secretary

Brent Rehfuss
Faculty Representative

Katelyn Gasperlin '18
Student Representative

Claire Hamilton '18
Student Representative



Andrew Blake '99
Co-Dean of Students
Director of Campus Ministry

Jeff Ferguson '74
Co-Dean of Students

Dan Vandermyde
Assistant Principal


Totino-Grace High School

1350 Gardena Avenue NE, Fridley, MN 55432
Main: 763-571-9116 | Fax: 763-571-9118

Give Now | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Site Map

Connect With Us

Facebook Twitter YouTube